Are Rice Krispies Gluten Free?

Q: Are Rice Krispies gluten free?

A: At Kellogg, we believe in the power of grains and the positive impact grains can have on health and the planet.  We also understand there are people who are trying to reduce gluten – either because of celiac disease or due to a diet choice. 

Due to disappointing sales and manufacturing constraints, we are no longer able to make Kellogg’s® Rice Krispies® Gluten Free cereal.  Kellogg’s Rice Krispies are made with malt, which comes from barley and may contain gluten; therefore, they are not labeled gluten free.   

•We hope you’ll consider trying our other gluten free foods.   

•Bear Naked bars and granola 

•Kashi bars, cereals, waffles, and cereals 

•Special K Chewy Nut bars 

Please remember that recipes change over time, so for the most accurate information, be sure to read the nutrition facts panel on the package you purchase.

Learn how Kellogg's cereals are made >

Kelloggs's Family Rewards

KFR logo
Collect points and earn rewards.